Art Hall Results 2022

I know y’all are holding your breath on this years results!

Here is what I know.

Crocheted Baby Afghan: (for lack of a better category) This lovely peacock afghan. It is a new CAL that is starting in September. If you are interested go here. It did not win anything. Unfortunately, I am aware that the Stark County Fair judges are not fans of anything round or mandala style. Their loss. This is a beautiful afghan and someone will love it!!

Any Indian Style Afghan: This blue afghan, that is VERY heavy. I decided at the last minute to enter it. FIRST Place = $6

Rainbow/Fiesta: Party Shirt Block-a-month afghan from last year. FIRST Place = $6

Any Variation Granny Square: I cannot show you this afghan yet, because it isn’t published yet. I tested it. BUT…. FIRST Place = $6

Unique Use of Leftover Yarn: Nature Colorway BAMCAL from last year. FIRST Place = $6

Granny Square: This floral thing. FIRST Place = $6

Knitted Afghan: This beauty!!! It was loaned back to me by a cute little baby boy… who (or his sister) got a few little stains on it, which worried me… but I know it is loved, so I didn’t care if that meant they wouldn’t award it anything. FIRST Place = $6

Also…. very few, if any other knitted afghans!!

Any Other: Swan Lake Afghan. FIRST Place = $6…. and BEST OF SHOW!! (I will generate a whole BOS post later with all of them over the years.)

Other Art Hall items:

Knitted Scarf or Accessory: This hat/cowl, my own design. FIRST Place = $5

Crocheted Animal: Triceratops (graciously returned to me by a lovely young man). Second Place = $3

Crochet Adult Wearable: Pocket Shawl. Third Place = $2

Crocheted Toy: Chip and Dale. Third Place = $2

Other Knitted Item: Ipad Sweater (behind Chip and Dale). FIRST Place = $5

Only one other thing I entered into the art hall, a pair of earrings made by Abi. They did not win anything.

My total thus far: $59. Remember, my goal is to just win back the $25 entry fee. 🙂

So there you have it… Art Hall Results. I will share antique and grange results later. Stay tuned.

Leave a comment