Art Hall Antiques 2022

The second part of the Art Hall is the antiques and photographs.

HOWEVER, first, I can now show you that afghan I hid from you yesterday. The pattern has been published as of September 1! You can get this pattern here.

Antiques:

Ironing board – I actually have 2 of these. We used to use it as a plant stand. Third place = $2

One Gallon Crock…. yeah…. with all the crocks my mom had, I couldn’t find an exact one gallon one. I sent in an almost one gallon bean pot. It didn’t win.

Salt Well: My mother has a great collection of these. The fair book said “ceramic salt well.” So, I chose a ceramic one instead of a glass one. It is hand painted. You can’t really see it in the photo. First place = $5

Lenox: I’ve entered my lenox dishes before. They were a wedding present…. does that really make them antique? It was 35+ years ago. Third place = $2

Metal Lunch Box: I couldn’t find the one in my garage (suprised?). I borrowed one from a friend. Sadly, it didn’t win.

Fisher Price Toy – I didn’t even enter one, because I gave up trying to get it in the garage. Same with baby doll.

Ice Tongs: Liz usually has these hanging on the wall in her guest room. She brought them back for me to enter. Second place = $3

I did enter 6 photos. I’m not Lydia, so my photos did not win anything. Now, I’ll frame a couple for the house.

$71 Total of Art Hall: Yarn items = $59 + $12 = antiques

I will get you the grange results either later tonight or tomorrow.

Leave a comment