2 weeks of meals

I know… you don’t really care anymore… or maybe you do… or maybe you use this as a suggestion place for recipes to try on your own… I don’t know… I will be trying a new company in a couple weeks. That will be interesting.

Pineapple Salsa pork

  • I added pork chops
  • no jalapeños – to spicy for us
  • long cooking rice is a PAIN!!
  • there was enough rice for 3 decent servings and plenty of salsa

Ratings: Wayne ⭐⭐⭐ 1/2 not as flavorful as anticipated. Me ⭐⭐⭐ 1/2 not bad – simple good flavor

Meatloaf

  • made extra potatoes
  • and other veggies for me – I don’t do meatloaf either, so I’m having leftover pork

Ratings: Wayne ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ – as expected for meatloaf!! Except he thought the carrots were bland.

Bruschetta Chicken

  • added extra potatoes
  • added extra chicken for our third person
  • added another veggie too

Ratings: Wayne ⭐⭐⭐⭐ – very good. Me ⭐⭐⭐⭐ – tasty!

Shrimp and Green beans

  • apparently this was a no carb meal
  • added rice
  • added extra shrimp
  • added brussels sprouts for me, since I don’t like green beans
  • the coating did NOT brown well. Not very happy with that.

Ratings: Wayne ⭐⭐⭐ 1/2 – it has good flavor and he likes shrimp. Me ⭐⭐ 1/2 – eh. I don’t like the fact the the coating did not brown up.

Pulled Pork Baked Potato

  • first recipe that actually used the microwave
  • more than enough for 3 people.
  • they sent 4 potatoes. I kept one for another day.
  • added cheese to top them with

Ratings: Wayne ⭐⭐⭐ 1/2 it was good but could have used more meat. Me ⭐⭐⭐ it was good but nothing earthshattering

Steak and Green Beans

  • I added some oven roasted potatoes
  • and some misc. green onion and leftover everything bagel seasoning that was in the frig
  • steak is consistently good from this company (Dinnerly)
  • I had found some small steaks recently, so everyone got one!

Ratings: Wayne ⭐⭐⭐ 1/2 without the potatoes… ⭐⭐⭐⭐ SOLID with the potatoes. The potatoes should count because they are good. The veggies were good. Me ⭐⭐⭐⭐ should have had potatoes with it, but apparently this was another no/low carb meal.

The first 3 were EveryPlate… the second week was Dinnerly.

I have Dinnerly coming next 2 weeks. After that, I’m going to try Green Chef. That one should be “interesting.”

Leave a comment