Can I blog about a blog?

If you follow me on Facebook, you know that I am working on a peacock afghan for my daughter’s BFF for her high school graduation.  I got the pattern for free from a lady who crocheted it.  I wanted to knit it so adapted it and added some bling and now am adding a border.

 

Today, she sent me this link because she has blogged about my interpretation of her pattern!

 

http://crochetparfait.blogspot.com/2014/02/knitted-peacock-afghan.html

 

If you want to see my afghan and all the photos so far you can go here:

 

http://www.ravelry.com/projects/pazscott/peacock-afghan-chart

 

You might have to join Ravelry to see it, but it is free and then you could look at all my projects in one place if you aren’t one of my “friends” on facebook.  My Ravelry name is: pazscott

 

I anticipate being done with this afghan in the next couple days thank to quality TV time with the Olympics.  AND barring have to run to Joann Fabrics to get more yarn (I’ve already had to do that twice).

 

 

2 thoughts on “Can I blog about a blog?

    • Less than a skein for all colors but the main background “cool green.” Actually that might have only been about 1 skein but I used 2 portions of 2 skeins to not carry it across behind the peacock body. Both skeins are about 1/2 gone. I also added 2 stitches at each end and 2 rows top and bottom for a little bit of border before doing the crocheted feather border. If you include the border, the mango is into my second skein as is the pistachio green. 🙂 I had several of the colors on hand as leftovers from my Magical Mystery Afghan so I didn’t need to buy them for the small amounts I needed. I did need almost 300 sequins though. 🙂

Leave a comment